The Porch Light Project - Forever Family for Every Child Pennsylvania Partnerships for Children
About the Project Reports and Media Resources Public Policy Youth Voices Get Involved
What can I do for Pennsylvania kids?

Home
About the Project
Reports and Media
Resources
Public Policy
Youth Voices
Get Involved

Contacting the Media  

Media attention is critical to keeping children's issues on the policy plate. To demonstrate active concern for children, Pennsylvanians can write letters to the editor, submit op-eds, and generate coverage of events and programs.

Pennsylvania's major regional newspapers are listed below. For others, see the Pennsylvania Newspaper Association, www.pa-newspaper.org. Find print and electronic media outlets by region at www.state.pa.us.

Greater Philadelphia Region
Philadelphia Inquirer, www.philly.com/inquirer
Philadelphia Daily News, www.philly.com/dailynews
Philadelphia Sunday Sun, www.philasun.com
Philadelphia Tribune, www.phillytrib.com
Al Dia, Philadelphia, www.aldiainc.com
El Hispano, www.el-hispano.com
Delaware County Times, www.delcotimes.com

Susquehanna Valley
Harrisburg Patriot-News, www.patriot-news.com
York Daily Record, www.ydr.com
Lancaster Newspapers, www.lancasteronline.com
Reading Eagle, www.readingeagle.com
Chambersburg Public Opinion, www.publicopiniononline.com

Northeastern PA
Scranton Times, www.scrantontimes.com
Wilkes-Barre Times-Leader, www.timesleader.com
Wilkes-Barre Citizens Voice, www.citizensvoice.com
Hazleton Standard Speaker, www.standardspeaker.com
Lehighton Times News, www.tnonline.com
Pocono Record, www.poconorecord.com
Williamsport Sun Gazette, www.sungazette.com

Lehigh Valley
Allentown Morning Call, www.mcall.com
Easton Express-Times, www.express-times.com

Central Pennsylvania
Altoona Mirror, www.altoonamirror.com
Johnstown Tribune-Democrat, www.tribune-democrat.com
Centre Daily Times, www.centredaily.com
Ridgway Record, www.ridgwayrecord.com
Punxsutawney Spirit, www.punxsutawneyspirit.com 

Northwestern Pennsylvania
Erie Times-News, www.goerie.com/timesnews
Meadville Tribune, www.meadvilletribune.com
Bradford Era, www.bradfordera.com
Warren Times Observer, www.timesobserver.com

Greater Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, www.post-gazette.com
Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, www.pittsburghlive.com
New Pittsburgh Courier, www.newpittsburghcourieronline.com
Washington Observer Reporter, www.observer-reporter.com
Herald Standard, www.heraldstandard.com
Butler Eagle, www.butlereagle.com